Smart Mobility

Autonomous R&D Platform

The autonomous R&D platform is equipped with robust drive-by-wire capability, Artificial Intelligence platform, 8 HD cameras and a 3D Lidar. A 5G receiver is installed on the platform by CMHK, enabling it to be controlled through 5G signal. It is built with multiple levels of operational redundancy, putting functional safety as top priority. At any point, the driver can regain full control. More


Autonomous E-tractor Assessment

The autonomous E-tractor is an innovative initiative in the airport running between the staging area and cargo apron. As a first trial, extensive tests are carried out to ensure quality, safety, and robustness of the tractor to work in the dedicated region. Tests cover a wide range of situations found in daily operations, like running through curve road, merging lane, tunnel, roundabout and etc. Finally, professional recommendations and assessment reports about the satisfaction on both functional and safety requirements will be provided by APAS. More


Autonomous Delivery Mover(MiniMover)

The Autonomous Delivery Mover, named as MiniMover, is equipped with a sensor suite comprising 3D LiDAR, cameras, GPS, Inertial Measurement Unit (IMU) and ultrasonic sensors. Through the technologies of deep learning and sensor fusion, MiniMover is capable of planning suitable path with collision avoidance of stationary or moving obstacles in crowded and dynamic environment, such as buildings, parks or warehouses, in order to delivering goods in short distance autonomously. More


Advanced OBD with Predictive Maintenance System

Unpredicted interrupt of service due to component or system failure is a costly penalty to fleet operators. Periodic maintenance is one of the preventive measures to counter the problem. However, replacing parts ahead of its failure increases maintenance costs. Advanced On-board Diagnostics (OBD) is powered by IoT and big data analytics, APAS predictive maintenance algorithm predicts part failure in its infancy. Thus, unpredicted interrupt of service is avoided and maintenance cost is minimized. More


Advanced Driving Assistance System (ADAS)

Advanced Driver Assistance Systems (ADAS) are developed to enhance on road safety and driving experience. The system helps to avoid collisions and accidents by image detection technology that alerts the driver for potential problems on road. More


Vehicle System Controller

Vehicle System Controller (VSC) coordinates driver inputs with powertrain sub-systems including Battery Management System (BMS) and Motor Control Unit (MCU). It plays a crucial role in management of energy flow for enhanced driving experience, efficiency and safety. It also handles brake force distribution between regenerative braking feature and hydraulic brake. APAS’s VSC takes automotive functional safety (ASIL C) into design consideration which provides over 97% diagnostic coverage of single point fault. More

智慧移動

自動駕駛開放式研發平台

自動駕駛開發平台具備線控技術、人工智能平台、8個高解像鏡頭和3D光學雷達(LiDAR) 。中國移動亦在平台上安裝了5G接收器,因此可透過5G訊號控制平台。此外,平台提供了多重後備運作系統,以提升安全。司機亦可在任何情況下重新控制車輛行駛。更多


自動駕駛電動拖頭車評測

自動駕駛電動拖頭車是一項科技創新試行計劃,於機場的貨運區及停機坪間運行。作為第一次試行,我們必須進行廣泛的測試,以確保拖頭車的質量、安全性和穏定性,確保在專用區域能正常運作。測試涵蓋日常操作中會出現的各種情況,如穿越曲線道路、合併車道、隧道和迴旋處等。最後,APAS將提供專業建議和有關功能和安全要求滿意度的評估報告。更多


無人駕駛運載系統

無人駕駛運載系統備有一系列的傳感器,包括3D激光雷達、鏡頭、全球定位系統、慣性測量單元和超聲波傳感器。透過運用深度學習及傳感器融合等技術,無人駕駛運載系統能在人多和復雜多變的環境,例如在建築物內外、園區、 或倉庫等,規劃出合適的行走路徑來避免碰撞靜止或移動的障礙物,自動進行短程運送任務。更多


具預測性車輛保修的先進OBD系統

對於車隊營運商而言,由個別車輛零件或系統的失效導致的非預期壞車會大大增加營運成本及降低服務質素。定期檢查維護可以降低車輛無故拋錨的機會,但過早更換未損壞零件亦會增加維護成本。車載診斷系統(OBD)利用車聯網及大數據分析,監察車輛系統數據,從而在零件即將損壞前發出預警。這樣,既可以降低車隊維護成本又可以避免非預期的拋錨事故。更多


先進駕駛輔助系統

先進駕駛輔助系統是輔助駕駛者進行汽車駕駛的系統,它可以增加車輛的安全性和道路的安全性。基於視像技術,先進駕駛輔助系統所提供的安全功能旨在避免碰撞和事故發生,警告駕駛者潛在的安全問題。更多


電動車整車控制器

整車控制器(VSC)負責協調司機操控與整個動力系統的反應,當中子系統包括電池管理系統和電機控制器。 VSC透過車輛能量流管理,優化系統效率及安全性。另一個功能是處理再生製動力和液壓制動力的分佈。 APAS開發的VSC參照了汽車功能安全 (ASIL C)的規範,提供了超過97%的單點故障覆蓋率。更多