Green Transportation

Swappable Battery Pure Electric Minibus

The unique 7-meters 19-seaters Pure Electric Minibus is natively designed to cater for busy commercial vehicles operation in Hong Kong. The drained battery can be swapped quickly and fully automatically with a full-power battery in the swappable battery station. The Electric Minibus is no longer required to wait for long recharging time. This Electric Minibus has the low floor design which provides a safe, stable and comfortable journey to passengers. It also equips a monitoring system to send real-time operation data to fleet center. More


12 metre Plug-in Hybrid Electric Coach

The 12-metre Plug-in Hybrid Electric Coach, the-first-of-its-kind to be designed, developed and assembled in Hong Kong, can recharge its Lithium Titanate batteries on the fly, thereby fulfilling the busy turnaround cycles required by the commercial fleet operator. As compared to traditional diesel coaches, it can achieve at least 40% fuel saving and 50% reduction in emission. There will be further fuel saving when the batteries are recharged at the fast charging stations. It only needs 25 minutes to charge up to 80% battery level. More


16 tonne Pure Electric Truck

The 16-tonne Pure Electric Truck is equipped with a high efficiency Permanent Magnet Synchronous Motor (PMSM) and high capacity battery pack for long range driving. The integrated motor controller and modular battery pack can be fine-tuned and are suitable for different driving ranges and road gradients commonly seen in Hong Kong and China. More


Single-deck Pure Electric Bus

The 12-meter single-decker electric bus is equipped with high efficiency Permanent Magnet Synchronous Motor (PMSM), lightweight body shell that made of T6 grade aluminum alloy, advanced Battery Management System (BMS), Smart Driving System, Vehicle Data Cloud Network Platform and aerosol fire extinguisher , which is fine-tuned and suitable for Hong Kong and Mainland China Market. More


Portable Charger Kit

The Portable Charger Kit (PCK) is a handheld electric vehicle charger. It replaces the traditional wall-mounted AC charger by using a PCK socket, which is small, low cost, easy to install and maintain. It uses a proprietary AC power socket with wireless authentication for medium to fast charging, reducing the need and cost to install numerous PCK sockets in car parks. More


Wireless Electric Vehicle Charger

The Wireless Electric Vehicle Charger (WEVC) charges the Electric Vehicle (EV) via the air by magnetic resonance. The WEVC transmits electrical energy from transmitter coil on the ground to the receiver coil on the EV chassis with high energy transfer efficiency. APAS has developed a high efficiency and safe WEVC with medium charging power and magnetic flux leakage protection. It is designed to the SAE standard J2954 on wireless power transfer and it is compatible to European, American, Japan and Chinese EVs. More


Smart Mobile EV Charger

Smart Mobile EV Charger is a mobilised charger that offers roadside assistance when the Electric Vehicle (EV) is out of power. It takes 4 minutes to give the battery-drained EV an extra 20 km mileage so that the EV can reach the nearest charging station for proper charging. More


50kW Fast Charging Station

Following its inaugural launch, the 50kW fast charging station with more robust features is introduced to facilitate Electric Vehicle (EV) adoption in Hong Kong. The station takes as fast as 20 minutes to charge an EV up for travelling 150km. It has attained international certification for its excellent performance of maintaining battery life, driving safety and compatibility with electricity networks. More


Smart EV Charging Station Load Management

The Smart EV Charging Station Load Management System monitors and analyses power usage of each Electric Vehicle (EV) charger in real-time connecting multiple parking spaces, optimizing the use of limited power. It provides rated power (100%) when there are only a few EVs. When more EVs are connected, the system can reduce power output of some chargers (e.g. 50%) so as to allocate additional power to the just-arrived vehicles. More


ISO26262 Compliant BMS

APAS Battery Management System (BMS) was re-developed in compliance with ISO 26262 ASIL C which is on par with the safety integrity level set by leading car makers. Detailed technical design was derived from holistic high level safety analyses including HARA, FTA, FMEA, HAZOP, etc. As a result of complying with state-of-the-art engineering practices, correctness and completeness of requirements, specifications and technical implementation were verified, the outcome is significant improvement in quality, reliability and safety – a hallmark of automotive electronic control system. More


Advanced and Integrated Motorcycle Electronic Fuel Injection System

The advanced and integrated electronic fuel injection system for motorcycle uses the sophisticated control algorithms to realize the optimum air-fuel ratio so as to fulfill the Euro-IV Emission Standard. The system is able to calibrate different types of motorcycle engines through the tailor-made tuning software. The system is also equipped with advanced On-Board Diagnostics (OBD) and Bluetooth module to help the driver to inspect the motorcycle operation status and diagnose the motorcycle faults as well as provide timely maintenance. More


Smart Vehicle-to-Home (V2H) System

The Smart Vehicle-to-Home System is to make Electric Vehicle (EV) batteries as energy storage devices for households. Installing with V2H system, the electrical power stored in the EV batteries can be transferred to households in peak hours when electricity is at high price. It helps save electricity cost and alleviate the high electricity demand in peak hours. More


High Efficiency Silicon Carbide (SiC) Motor Controller

Motor controller is used in vehicles with electric powertrains. It supplies battery power to the traction motor during operation and recharges the battery using energy recovered during deceleration. APAS has developed a 150kW high performance motor controller based on the latest Silicon Carbide (SiC) technology, with over 3% boost in efficiency and 30% boost in power density. More


Hybrid Energy Storage System (HESS) for EV

Li-ion batteries are high energy density in nature but not an ideal solution for frequent high power loads of typical cycles. Although ultracapacitors have higher power density, extra-long charge-discharge cycle life, its energy density is relatively low. Such properties make ultracapacitors excellent complementary ESS device to Li-ion battery for EV application. The newly developed HESS was tested with our in-house dynamometer. Since the ultracapacitor module shares most parts of the high current loads, the average current in Li-ion battery pack reduced. As a result, the battery life can be extended. More

綠色運輸

可換電池電動小巴

這款獨特的7米19座純電動小巴經過精心設計,可滿足香港繁忙的商用車輛運營需求。電動小巴可在換電站中心進行全自動快速換電,不需要用長時間為電動小巴充電。電動小巴以低地台設計,可為乘客提供安全、穩定和舒適的旅程。它還配備了一個監控系統,可以向車隊中心發送實時操作數據。更多


12米長插電式混合動力客車

首部香港設計、開發及組裝的12米長插電式混合動力客車,可以在行駛過程中為車上的鈦酸鋰電池充電,滿足客車服務營運商的繁忙續航要求。插電式混合動力客車比一般柴油客車可節省超過40%柴油消耗,減少廢氣排放超過50%。若使用快速充電站直接為電池充電,可再減低油耗,只需25分鐘便能充滿8成電。更多


16噸純電動勾斗車

16噸純電動勾斗車配備了高效率永磁同步電機(PMSM)和高容量電池組,適用於長距離行駛。集成的馬達控制器和模組化設計的電池組可以進行微調,適用於香港及中國內地的不同行駛距離和路面坡度。更多


純電動單層巴士

12米單層純電動巴士配備了高效能永磁同步馬達、輕量化鋁合金車身、先進的電池管理系統、智能駕駛系統、車聯網雲端大數據平台和氣溶膠電池滅火裝置,適合香港和大陸市場使用。更多


手提式電動車充電系統

手提式電動車充電系統便於攜帶,毋須安裝傳統的掛牆式充電裝置,體積小巧、成本低,易於安裝和維修保養。系統備有獨立充電器及插座,採用無線認證技術,電動車車主只需將自攜手提式充電器,插於對應的停車場插座,即可為座駕進行中速至快速充電,大幅降低停車場安裝充電樁的成本。更多


無線電動車充電站

電動車無線充電器(無線充電器)是通過磁力共振原理為電動車隔空充電。利用安裝在地面的發射線圈,高效地把電能發送到安裝在車底的接收線圈。這無線充電器是根據SAE J2954標準設計,兼容歐洲、美國、日本和國內電動車,它還具備電磁洩漏保護設計,令充電更加安全。更多


智能流動電動車充電系統

這個流動電動車充電系統,能夠提供緊急電動車充電服務,解決電動車於路上「無電拋錨」的問題。只需充電四分鐘,即可為電動車續航20公里,讓電動車可行駛至就近的充電站。更多


50kW快速充電站

「加強版」50千瓦快速充電站功能比首個快速充電站更強,幫助推動電動車在香港的發展。以一般電動私家車為例,最快只需20分鐘便能充電八成,可行駛150公里。充電站在保障電池壽命、行駛安全和供電網絡兼容等各方面表現卓越,獲得國際認證。更多


智能電力分配系統

智能電力分配系統會連接多個充電車位,實時監察和分析充電器的用電情況,善用有限的能源。當只有少量電動車充電時,充電器能以額定值(100%)為電動車充電;當同時有多輛電動車需要充電,系統會因應電池的電量來分配電力,調低部份充電器的電力輸出(例如50%),以騰出電力為剛到達的電動車充電。更多


符合ISO26262的電池管理系統

APAS遵照汽車功能安全ISO 26262 ASIL C規範提升了現有的電池管理系統 (BMS)的品質和安全性,從而使BMS的安全等級與業內領先的汽車生產商一致。技術設計從整體的安全分析開始,涵蓋包括功能安全風險評估(HARA)、故障樹分析 (FTA)、失效性分析 (FMEA)和危險與可操作性分析 (HAZOP)等流程。BMS採用最先進的系統工程規範,確保所有需求、規格及設計的完整性和正確性都得到充分驗證。結果體現在系統的品質、可靠性和安全性都大幅度提升,而這些特性正是汽車電子控制系統的重點。更多


先進的集成式電單車電子噴射系統

電單車電子燃油噴射系統採用了先進的控制算法,以實現最佳的空氣燃料比以達致歐盟四期排放標準,透過定制的標定軟件,系統能夠方便調校不同排量的摩托車發動機。系統還配備了先進的車載診斷系統(OBD)與藍牙模組,方便駕駛員檢查電單車狀態與診斷車輛故障並作出及時維修保養。更多


智能V2H電力供應系統

智能V2H電力供應系統可將電動車電池用作家居儲能裝置。在電費高峰時期,系統可以把儲存在電動車電池中的電力轉移到用戶家中使用,不但節省電費,更有助於緩解高峰時段的電力需求。更多


碳化矽(SiC)高效能馬達控制器

在電動交通工具中,馬達控制器負責馬達功率驅動及控制,在車輛駕駛時將電池能量變換為驅動馬達的電能,而在車輛減速時可以回收能量入電池。 APAS利用最新的碳化矽(SiC) 技術成功開發出一款高性能150kW 馬達控制器,相對傳統馬達控制器,最高效率提高3%以上,功率密度提高30%以上。更多


電動汽車混合能量儲存系統

鋰電池擁有高的能量密度,但並非能滿足實際工況中頻繁的高負載充放電要求的最理想方案。超級電容雖然擁有很高的功率密度及極長的充放迴圈壽命,但其能量密度較低。這些特性使超級電容和鋰電池成為電動車理想的互補儲能裝置。我們成功開發了HESS,並在測功機平臺進行了驗證。由於超級電容分擔了大部份的大電流負載,有效降低了鋰電池平均電流,電池壽命得以延長。更多